I love my bicycle

 

Fomas Roadking (Photo credit:Vardhan Patankar)

Enter a caption deluxe

 

The bike is entry level bicycle in the market by the Chinese manufacturer. It has Shimano entry level shifter, a steel frame and drops bar handles. The saddle is pretty basic and not comfortable to ride for more than 10 km a day. I bought this bike for my regular commute. So far I have done approximately 300 km and I find the bike to be steady and smooth but not great with control.

 

2012-01-29_11-31-33_523

Fomas Roadking Delux model

 

The most important thing I like about it is the colour—red and white. These colours are often used to speedy sports cars, as they define speed. I don’t know if I will ever win the actual race riding this bicycle, but the colour of the bike has already won the race of my heart. I love it!

About Vardhan Patankar

I pursue reef and marine mammal related research with a critical eye and a fine-tuned appreciation for weirdness. I am particularly fascinated by marine life that exists within coral reefs, but observes life outside the reefs with just as much wonder and amazement.
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.